Summary of learning

My Journey through ECMP 355 has been an exciting but challenging one. I was introduced to and tried many new programs such has Twitter, Blackboard collaborate, WordPress, Google Community, Smore, Kahoot and Pensieve. I stepped outside of my comfort zone and joined Twitter and created a blog to share and reflect on my thoughts. Despite the challenges, my journey through ECMP 355 has also been very rewarding. I have gained an understanding on the importance for both myself and my students to develop a positive online identity. And I am now more comfortable in knowing how to do so. I have also expanded my toolbox of technology resources in which I can use in my classroom. Finally, I have grown as pre-service teacher by learning meaningful ways I can incorporate technology into the classroom.

Please watch the following summary of learning Jennifer and I created to illustrate the road we have traveled over the last thirteen weeks to expand our knowledge about technology and its place in the classroom.

Leave a Reply

